100% Redress Party now has 4 councillors!
100% Redress Party now has 4 councillors!
At the local council elections in June, the 100% Redress Party achieved huge success at the polls and had four councillors elected to Donegal County Council.

The four new councillors are Tomas Sean Devine (Letterkenny), Ali Farren (Carndonagh), Joy Beard (Buncrana) and Denis McGee (Glenties).

Tomas Sean Devine, Chair of the Party, said: "I'm delighted that me and three of my colleagues have been elected by the people of Donegal. The victims of the defective concrete crisis will now have a voice in the Council chamber. I would like to thank everyone who voted for our candidates."

Ali Farren, the Party's Public Relations Officer, commented: "For me to top the poll in Carndonagh demonstrates the strength of feeling in the area. For too long members of the community in which I live have been treated as second-class citizens."

Joy Beard said: "For a party that was formed less than a year ago, we have come a long way. The voters have now spoken and sent a message to the political classes that things must change."

Denis McGee said: "My election in the Glenties local electoral area highlights that the defective blocks crisis affects all parts of the county. Everyone I know is either affected or knows someone who is affected. The politicians in Dublin have been sent a strong message that a genuine 100% redress scheme is the only way forward."

Scroll to Top